Mind Bending Linearity

Is it just me or should the ad below not have the linear vs. non-linear reversed? I have an employee who is a very non-linear communicator. He backs up and takes sideways tangents filling in superfluous details, often losing himself there and never returning to the point. I have not mastered hiding my impatience 100% of the time but he is aloof to it anyway.

Can feminism have so corrupted the culture that non-linear communication is the presumed default mode for the boss, and linear that of the employee? Depending on the industry its difficult for me to imagine non-linear communicators advancing the ranks in numbers that would make this the default assumption.

Linear

5 thoughts on “Mind Bending Linearity

  1. Empath,

    Thank you for posting that. Since taking RP, that guy drives me nuts. My wife sees it now and says not to listen to him (in the morning on radio). I like to hear his mangina talk and point it out. I’m sure this gets old to the wife. For some reason she thinks pastors/teachers are feminists or totally against. John Macarthur has some feminist subtlties, but does point out how feminism has gained in the church. She does not like when I point out his wrongful opinions on scripture, like he is infallible.

    Good work

  2. You’re not alone in this. A lot of preachers and public speakers often ramble and go around in circles. But why not? Most people are just listening for catchphrase magic words anyway.

  3. Can feminism have so corrupted the culture that non-linear communication is the presumed default mode for the boss, and linear that of the employee?

    If feminism gives us homes with no fathers (it does), then the answer could be: “Yes”. It would take more to convince me that the advert isn’t merely “creating a worry market” to which to sell, but it’s possible.

    [Fixed}

  4. Greetings, Empath, I hope this isn’t too out of topic. I have dropped by to announce that after some deliberation and misfortune (e.g. Locked by police, stayed in hospital) that I have decided to become a Catholic Christian in Europe. Cheers.

  5. May both God and the blessed Virgin Mary mother of God be with us.

Leave a Reply

