A very pheasant song

I like shooting pheasants and I like this song

3 thoughts on “A very pheasant song

  1. I carried a cooler full home from that Kansas trip in the picture. I prefer dove to pheasant or quail though. Breast medallions, bacon, jalapenos on skewer and you’ll slap yer momma.

  2. That brings back memories…I haven’t had dove since my grandfather was alive (we used to hunt together with my uncles when I was a kid).

    Robins, blackbirds, and meadowlark breasts are also great cooked on a skewer.

    In Mexico, I had chicken slow-cooked in a cactus. It was the best chicken ever—had a slight tequila taste! LOL

Leave a Reply

