F U Big Lou

Who has heard the Big Lou term life insurance commercials?

I heard one for the first time as I drove to tennis this evening and was appalled. I thought, however, that it was a local company and where I live this kind of kitsch is well tolerated. After Googling and finding several links that led to similar schlocky insurance businesses in other cities I suppose this idiocy may be heard elsewhere.

Big Lou’s insurance asks women if their husbands are getting fat and unappealing. Voice over is someone’s attempt to imitate an accent from one of the boroughs of NYC. They recommend the wife call Big Lou and get 1 MM bucks worth of insurance on the loser and stop wasting money trying to feed him healthy food. after all, they say, he will look pretty good with that million dollar policy on him.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “F U Big Lou

  1. 90% of life insurance policies are purchased by men.
    When I quit the East Coast at the age of 18, after 2 years of living on my own, my mom made me use a $100 of the $700 dollars I had saved up to head out West to buy a life insurance policy in case I died, I tried to E and E but to no avail. She, of course, was to be the beneficiary. I wouldn’t have minded if she had paid for it, she had lots of money but I had spent more than half a year saving every penny, sold everything I had to raise that money. Took 28 years for me to find out the name for the principle that I and so many other men are so well acquainted with. It’s called gynocentrism.

  2. I would really like to make a joke, but I don’t have enough info. There are no “TermProvider” ads on YouTube. I got nothing.

  3. Same here, couldn’t find anything. There was the term provider site where they state that some folks think their ads are in poor taste…..and they quote “call Lou, he’s on meds too”.

  4. Speaking of gynocentism…I attended a PTA meeting last evening. It looked better than a bed of nails would…..initially.

    Actually my 9 year old girl is in the chorus group and they performed. But I had to sit through the various PTA officer’s reports. Between the all female teaching staff at elementary, the “room moms”…[who are women that cannot let go of being ninny and nanny running to and fro in the school (only exercise they get) with carb.. fed over sized van seat fillers and I swear some kind of external applique designed to make them look even more plain] after all of that I was gynosaturated. I had to buy a pack of jerky asap at a convenience store, just to gnaw and feel meat rend under my incisors, then I could will-power a surge in testosterone producing hormone.

  5. I had to sit through the various PTA officer’s reports.

    Brutal.

    who are women that cannot let go of being ninny and nanny running to and fro in the school

    PTA moms I meet in real life (friends, church, store, etc.) are a big target of my homeschool speech. They obviously have the instinct. They just need the encouragement…and a little sting of potential regret.

  6. I have an idea: how about running a condom ad picturing a pregnant woman and saying: ‘She won’t look so hot when she wants 3 grand a month in child support.’

    LOL—now, I’ll bet there’d be some ‘outrage’ over THAT!

  7. They recommend the wife call Big Lou and get 1 MM bucks worth of insurance on the loser and stop wasting money trying to feed him healthy food. after all, they say, he will look pretty good with that million dollar policy on him.

    So … encouraging insurance fraud in furtherance of the FI. Why am I not surprised?

  8. You must be one of the fat ugly ones they’re talking about. Sorry you have the ass the size of a Buick. Get a life. Get over it. Get a sense of humor.

  9. Sounds like you take things to serious and don’t have a sense of humor….but then again you play tennis…probably still crying because Hillary lost

Leave a Reply

