I’ve figured out the problem with the manosphere

Post under reconstruction.

24 thoughts on “I’ve figured out the problem with the manosphere

  1. Cane

    It is sarcasm. All the therapy language, the accountability group vibe, the “cry hug and confess your evil, men”. They have taken what is good, iron sharpening iron, and turned it into something improperly focused. Its about women.

    The other aspect is not sarcasm. Its that the intellectual peacocking is inauthentic as well.

    Finally, the overall meaning is to be authentic about sphere issues while keeping it simple. This doesnt mean monosyllabic words and primary sentence structures. It would mean , for example, lots of evo-psych is a distraction.

  2. Motivatiously honorificabilitudinitatibus, and no less loquaciously aspired, more than a few of this scrivenerous brotherhood find delight ascribing the peacocking approach.

  3. “I have made this letter longer than usual because I lacked the time to make it short.”
    – Blaise Pascal

    In the limit, the null blogpost is a sort of perfection all its own.

  4. Day 17

    It’s been several days since Empath left to find water. The rest of the crew are still in good spirits, but I am starting to fear the worst: The greedy bastard has found it, and won’t return.

  5. Martian. and Air Supply, whats wrong with you man?

    Cane, its rolls off the tongue…..”I understand it less because there is less to understand”

    I can see this post has a destiny

  6. @Cane

    It’s been several days since Empath left to find water. The rest of the crew are still in good spirits, but I am starting to fear the worst: The greedy bastard has found it, and won’t return.

    Hilarious. I didn’t get here in time to read the original (controversial?) post, but the comments alone are golden.

  7. BTW Empath, your recent posts “Free Wally” and “Men, back away from the hot tubs, cigars, and those Kardashians” were outstanding.

  8. There wasn’t anything controversial about the post.

    I guess sometimes when someone writes something, one can get a little self-conscious about whether it’s good material or told right, or whatever. I know that’s something I run into, whether I’m saying something well thought out or needs to be said (probably my major “block” at the moment when the time presents itself), coming across clearly and not confusing and the like. Then there’s always the comments that can confuse you sometimes.

    But then again, there’s always contradictions. I notice for my own blogging the stuff that in my mind seems to say the least, the most innane, the most banal (I got something I keep from doing simply because it’s extremely that), and the least thought out always seem to be the most popularly read. Don’t know how come that is (I have theories), but I just roll with it and it just is. I’ve come to find out that the more I’m involved with blogging, the less I understand about it.

    Empath, you’re a good writer, and I would class about everything you’ve put up (even some things that puzzled me why you deleted them, which were absolutely great) into the outstanding category.

  9. Day 26

    Still no sign of Empath, and the water rations are so low now that we’ve each been designated merely one tablespoon a day.

    When I went to make my customary taste-test of the water (civility being all the more important in these trying times) last night, I caught Ralph trying to take an illicit swig. The crew voted to hang him, but Ralph had one last cheat left in him: He died of dehydration. The only thing worse than a swindler is a swindler who plays the martyr. Sorry SOB.

  10. BTW Empath, your recent posts “Free Wally” and “Men, back away from the hot tubs, cigars, and those Kardashians” were outstanding.

    See, I wait for compliments from the eschelons and then I actually deign to appear. Thanks Dalrock, I appreciate your kind words. For me Free Wally is a special post therefore i cannot honestly evaluate it because Im in the story. I hope it was a fraction as impactful as the real life tragedy I watch every day until September.

    By the way cane, regarding the water….a work anecdote. The PET companies (makers of the plastic for water bottles) share an ingredient with my company….IOW we both use it. The ingredient is crisis level short because of winter taking factories off line. I made the joke that Americans would die of thirst with no water bottles, then I learned that the PET companies think so too because one is air freighting 60 metric tonnes of the chemical that is short supply, from spain to the US…..cost of freight…..$250,000.00. The product itself costs 80 cents per pound, so $105, 000 worth of goods, 250k freight. Relax Cane, they got yer back

  11. Ballista, I am not generally over wrought about the writing. i write in one go, proof fast, and post. I have no choice. I think I have a handfull of posts that are very good and the rest are pretty good but get by because Im a bit quirky. This post was over the top unorganized and it failed to get across any point i was feeling whe n i wrote it.

    then this chemical shortage I mention in my comment above hit and ive had no time. I think Ive taken maybe 3 posts down in the 2.25 years Ive been here. Thank you very much for your compliment. Funny when you say the m,ost banal gets attention. Look at this post, a title and a notice its been deleted and it makes conversation. I just love things like that about the sphere

  12. Pingback: In Search of Godly Virtue: Negative Polarity | The Society of Phineas

Leave a Reply

