Naked Yoga Breastfeeding Mom changed my mind (but not my life)

Never done it before but the Mohler topic was too old and tired, so I pulled it. In an effort to mimic Republicans, I cannot just repeal, I must replace.

So….ever heard about the

Naked yoga breast feeding mom? (NSFW)

I had to write about this because I think I may have had a conversation with NYBFM (naked yoga breast feeding mom) at Elspeth’s new blog.

Not really.

This quote from her blog (her being the NYBFM) offers some clue whats happening there…

It all started with my yoga practice. Really allowing myself the time and space to sit and just BE. Through this came much clarity and all the love I was feeling was vibrating from all cells of my being. I wanted to live simply, I wanted to be free, I wanted to find happiness and live in the most clean and vibrant place possible. A place where I could be sustainable while eating local organic foods and drinking the purest of water. I made a choice, a lifestyle choice that I knew required discipline and dedication. I have to remind myself in every moment to choose love. This is possible for us all! It’s a wild world and we create our own reality!

If I have to make a point, it would be to state that the statement I have in bold is just wrong.

7 thoughts on “Naked Yoga Breastfeeding Mom changed my mind (but not my life)

  1. “This is possible for all of us” sums up the logical fallacy underlying feminism.

    Everything is possible for everyone: college, professional career, glamor, sex, money, marriage, children, and the romance-novel husband.

    Life requires compromises. If you don’t make your choices–don’t decide which compromises you want to make–life will make them for you. Hence the large number of women who followed the feminist plan to have it all wondering “what the hell happened?”

  2. I viewed her blog. Living in teepees, back to nature, we could all live like this if only we would choose to do so. Reminds me of the old saying: “it’s all fun and games until someone pokes their eye out with a stick.”

    She can afford to live a lackadaisical lifestyle, because if (heaven forbid) her (or her child) was injured someone has:

    labored to build a hospital,
    studied to be a doctors and nurses,
    worked to create medial treatments,
    grown food for the hospital workers,
    driven trucks to deliver food to the hospital workers,
    labored to provide fuel for the trucks,
    studied engineering so they could build medical machinery.

    And, the list could go on and on an on. If everyone followed yoga-mom’s lifestyle, none of that would exist–the hospital, the doctors, the medicines, the ambulances, not even the bandages.

    But, all those things do exist, so yoga-mom can continue to live in her fantasy/utopia secure in the knowledge that if tragedy does strike, SOMEONE ELSE will swoop in to bail her out.

  3. But, all those things do exist, so yoga-mom can continue to live in her fantasy/utopia secure in the knowledge that if tragedy does strike, SOMEONE ELSE will swoop in to bail her out.

    And this was the underlying serious aspect of what was an otherwise joke-letting post.

    Someone actually did suggest something similar in a serious dialog at Elspeths, not per se that “we could all do this”, but essentially that was it, how she could make all her own consumables at home from all natural ingredients, and then she could sell the excess to bring in a little money, and to her way of thinking then, why cant everyone do that?

    The only reason she can do it is because a number of people who work brick and mortar jobs spend discretionary money on home spun things because thats their taste. Its a great boutique, its not and never will be a supermarket…in the figurative sense.

  4. <i.Someone actually did suggest something similar in a serious dialog at Elspeths, not per se that “we could all do this”, but essentially that was it, how she could make all her own consumables at home from all natural ingredients, and then she could sell the excess to bring in a little money, and to her way of thinking then, why cant everyone do that?

    I’m a crunchy symapthizer for the most part, but I stick with things like farmers markets and such. In my experience, doing everything for yourself using all natural ingredients is expensive. The crunchy mamas keep telling me that it isn’t, but almost none of them have more than 2 kids either and certainly not 3 in college, LOL.

  5. Sorry about the tag error. The first paragraph is me quoting something from Empath’s comment.

  6. And I clarified my stance. Its cool and fresh and tasty and healthy to go to farmers markets. Its also good that kids learn how to actually grow a garden, and kill and clean meat (deer, quail, whatever) to eat, fish, etc. and that we do so with some regularity.

    if you read anything on the NYBFM blog her friends were all on about marching against GMO and shutting down this company and that one and sheesh, just get your food make your soap and shut the hell up!

Leave a Reply

