What could he pull out of his “purse”?

Family Life sends this anecdote today:

This reminds me of a joke I heard about a woman who had brought her purchases to the check-out line in a department store. When the cashier asked if she’d be paying with cash, check or credit card, the woman began fumbling in her purse for her wallet, agitatedly placing various non-wallet items on the counter while she looked for it. Unable to keep from noticing that one of the things she’d pulled from her purse was a TV remote control, the cashier humorously asked if she always carried one of these with her.

“No,” the woman replied, “but my husband refused to come shopping with me today, and I figured this was the worst thing I could do to him legally.”

Lets rewrite that.

This reminds me of a joke I heard about a man who had brought his purchases to the check-out line in a department store. When the cashier asked if he’d be paying with cash, check or credit card, the man began fumbling in his purse/backpack/whatever for his wallet, agitatedly placing various non-wallet items on the counter while she looked for it. Unable to keep from noticing that one of the things he’d pulled from his purse was a ?????????, the cashier humorously asked if he always carried one of these with him.

“No,” the woman replied, “but my wife refused to have sex with me the last three months, and I figured this was the worst thing I could do to her legally.”

Any ideas?

9 thoughts on “What could he pull out of his “purse”?

  1. Oooo….Ooooo, maybe he carries a purse because……he is considering other alternatives.

    After all, in the 70’s some guy wrote a book called

    “How American Women are turning American Men to Homosexuality”

    Store that! (my term, but Elspeth coined it)

  2. “No,” the woman replied, “but my wife refused to have sex with me the last three months…”

    Change “woman” to man…please and thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

